Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Eyelashes

I never ordered the official school photos this year, so I decided to take some photos of Thomas in his uniform....this morning, before school, as we were rushing to get ready and off to school - with the added time pressure of getting Adam to the station to catch the train to London for his compulsory work experience week. (The ticket clerk at the station would not believe that Adam is only 15 - he does look very grown up in his suit - and wanted him to pay full fare for his ticket. Luckily I had had the foresight to photocopy his passport as evidence of his age so he could get the under 16 train fare)

Amongst all of that, I quickly took some photos of Thomas - in most of them he was eating (his breakfast) so he looks like he has hamster cheeks - but I rather liked this one when he was unaware that I was taking it. I do like his eyelashes - why is it that children always have such lovely eyelashes when it does not matter to them, but us women need to use mascara to get the same effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.