MidgeholeDave

By MidgeholeDave

Broadband Shopping

Followers of my Blips are likely to know I have being 'enjoying' the best of three falls with BT over the last few weeks/months.  Not being able to arrive at a suitable result, I have 'retired exhausted' - but I am out of contract in April and will NOT be renewing.
After much research I decided to go with an EE Mobile Router (I know they and BT are the same, but my phone is already with EE) and today I visited their shop in The Woolshops, Halifax.
All went well until it came to the necessary credit check.  Ivy House, Midgehole (aka Maison MD), despite being built in the 1960s and inhabited by the MD family for the last 53 years, does not exist!!!!!  at least according to the EE 'system'.
Much faffing about and production of various identification items eventually got the check completed.  Back home now with a much improved internet connection (via EE mobile).
Life is such fun sometimes..... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.