Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cook-Alike #3

The third in a series of me doing some baking and blipping it with the recipe. Again it's a dairy-free treat for #2 Daughter. I'll chill them tonight and get them in the post tomorrow.

This time I tried to recreate the illustration in the cookery book but, really, if I'd had more time and space, I'd have done it as a flat-lay image to match the photo. It's Chocolate and Apricot Fudgy Refrigerator Cake. Last time I made it I used soft margarine and the result was too soft. This time I used a hard block.

So a busy day today. In spite of feeling tired I suggested  doing the walk we missed yesterday so, on with the new walking boots. They're really comfortable, I'm very pleased with them.

We took a simple walk around the pond at Thacka Beck reserve. No unusual species seen but it was good to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.