airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Wisteria Kitchen

Another long day. I rang the hospital for an update at 10 as instructed and then was asked to ring again at 1pm. Then they said another 30 minutes. So each time having to go through the switchboard. At 1:30 poor dad was still waiting for his CT scan and a bed on a proper ward. Ring back at 5pm. …. Still waiting. As there is no visiting on the assessment ward I have been rattling around at a bit of a loss with my self.
I rearranged various things at home that I am not going to be there for, including my asthma review which I have waited a month for. My new appointment is 4 March - the next one available.
Mid afternoon I decided to try the wisteria kitchen which has opened in what I still perceive to be the old Co-op. The food was very nice if a tad over priced but I think I may just be out of touch with eating out. I did however love the painting on their wall…. And the coffee was good too. Desserts were a big disappointment for me. Most were in a half Easter egg shell (it’s February) and we’re full of more chocolate and caramel and more chocolate and biscoff and an other drizzle of caramel! They even had truffles that had creme eggs in the middle.What is wrong with a simple slice of a good cake? ( declined a dessert!)

It did get me thinking (and sadly I am not skinny) that no wonder I saw so many very overweight people waiting for attention in A&E last night. This country needs to have a major overhaul of its food industry., and I am very motivated again to lose more weight in a healthy balanced way.

Sorry for the moan - but I feel better for it! Thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.