Arachne

By Arachne

Things done and not done

after all my activity yesterday:
I emailed my review at 2.30 this morning and by the time I got a chance to look today it had been uploaded.

The owners of these security lights that come on outside my bedroom intermittently all night have said they will look at them.

I got a civil holding reply from the architect. I wasn't expecting that.

The ladders leaning against my back fence were left by the builders six months ago and they promised to collect them in January. My reminder to them yesterday about these and other outstanding things has led first to a promise to remove them and second, more surprisingly, to contact from the electrician about arranging a date to finish the work he didn't complete three months ago.

I bought an atrociously sweet cake to take to my uncle in the care home for his 90th birthday today. He loved it and was thrilled that there were four of us in his room at the same time to mark the day and watch him blow out the candles.

All kind of low-key progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.