Rainie

By rainie

Royal Arcade

Its been a day of to-ing and fro-ing....we had to have the Isuzu to the garage at 8am for a WOF and some minor things to get sorted.  Doug had a golf croquet tournament at 9.30am in town, I had book club at 2 pm so needed the car.  I dropped him off then walked the beach at Caroline Bay, it was fabulous at that time of the morning then to the supermarket (the downer of the morning).  Home for a while, then off to book club, our first of the year. We met at Zest a restaurant that has a wee snug area perfect for us.  From there I went to pick up Doug, having to wait for 30 minutes  which wasn't so bad.  On the way home I dropped him off at the garage where he picked up the Isuzu.  He was only home 30 minutes when he was off again for twilight golf croquet.
Because I'm doing Mono February, each day I try and think of something that will look reasonable in mono.  Street photography often looks Ok in mono, so I came up with the idea of photographing the Royal Arcade.  Did a wee detour on the way to book club to get my blip, then decided to move the camera. The real deal.

A photo of Lexi with her ribbons from her schools swimming sports today was sent over tonight, and have put in as extra. She a good swimmer, having been in the pool since she was a baby and having yearly lessons.  And because they live in the heat of North Queensland they have a lovely pool adjacent to their outdoor area. 

I’ve tagged it for Abstract Thursday, yes abstract but certainly isn’t “festive” which was the optional theme.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.