Again and Again

By Ripitup

Cygnet Room

David Bowie is said to have played here ..

"David Bowie and the Riot Squad played at the Downbeat Club, held at the Swan Hotel Ballroom in Maldon, on Sunday 16 April 1967.
The venue was later renamed the Bewick Suite. Other musicians to have performed there include Joe Cocker and Marmalade"

Mr RIU and I saw Bowie play at the Milton Keynes Bowl in 1983.  A slightly bigger crowd.

I had a plan to beat the traffic queue and go for a walk before work.  My early start didn't really helpful with the queue but I still went for a walk to the park.  Fortunately the traffic lights had gone when I headed home.

Not blipped this building before. It sits behind one of the High Street buildings (former pub, currently hotel/bar)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.