2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

On the way out

I took this photo of a primula on my way out of the door this morning in the expectation that it might be my only opportunity in a busy day.  
It was a 6 meeting day so I'm glad I did pause on my way out. 
Didn't have any time to put together my talk for bookgroup at lunchtime so cancelled the gym class and did it after work. It was going to be a tight squeeze anyway.  
As it was my book choice, I introduced the book and then gave my thoughts. We then work our way round the group. Three of us loved it,  one was neutral and the rest had given up trying to work out what was going on.  I loved the book and would like to read it again soon to appreciate the deftly woven interlocking stories. 
Good chat afterwards and then home and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.