Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3328. Art and Found Day

I bought some frames for my pieces of art for International Art and Found Day on March 12th.  I completed the last two pieces yesterday and I’m really pleased with the results.  These pieces are basically mono photos, hand painted with acrylic paints to make them look like proper paintings.  I saw something about doing this online and thought it was an idea worth trying.  I’ve enjoyed doing this as it’s not something I’ve ever done before.

I walked into town this morning to do a few bits and pieces and got all the things done that I’d planned.  I then met my hubby and my youngest for lunch which was great.  It’s been so bitterly cold here today and seemed to be much cooler than the thermometer said!  It’s now back up to 3 degrees with the clouds rolling in, in readiness for tomorrow’s forecast of snow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.