River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: More Propagating

Whilst I was potting on the Anthemis punctata yesterday, I noticed a very long stem on the Anthemis parent plant nearby - I knew that very cold weather was forecast so I cut the stem and brought it indoors in a jar of water where I’m hoping it will make roots. In fact, I’ve cut the stem into two pieces, one with leaves and the other just a bare stem. I’ve tied the bare stem to a lollipop stick to hold it upright, tying it with raffia with the bow showing where the top is, just in case it’s put into the water upside down or it would never make roots!!

MrD went to Llangefni to buy some sunflower hearts for the garden birds - there seems to be a shortage of sunflower seeds too! :-(( our birds are getting ready for the nesting season and need to be in peak condition for chick rearing …

Very wet and wintry all day, don’t think the temperature went higher than 4°C, but we are lucky that it’s just cold and wet here, some parts of Scotland, northern England and inland Wales have had snow … urgh :-((

I had a lazy day of playing Alchemic Phone and watching Gardeners World Winter Specials on iPlayer.

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.