LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Globe Trotting

A rather snowy day today but due to the rain it soon washed away . A busy day again which also included a bank run .
I wanted to be away from work not to late as once home and changed Julie and myself  went to take a few photos for our blips . We was going to walk up to the Cathedral but due to the weather we drove closer and then walked the short distance .

The reason for our visit to the Cathedral is there is a Display on it is a 7 meter display of the earth hanging below the main tower. The display is called Gaia by artist Luke Jerram  and has travelled all over the world  . This is the 2nd time it has been to the city the 1st time was a 2 years ago and was in the local museum  a small location so  it didn't show it off to its best. 
It is amazing to see and well worth a visit if it comes to a location near you .

Back home and some tea and then later on some drama for me I thought I would disconnect the old washing machine ready for the new one on Saturday . I turned off the washing machine isolation tap and disconnected the hose only to find the tap wasn't working and I had water gushing out everywhere  so a mad dash to turn the water off at the stop tap  to allow me to reconnect the hose until I can sort it out so rather wet me and bathroom floor. All sorted now and time to relax and chill 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.