On Some Days

By V1k1

Two Of Us . . . The Beatles

We have set up camp just across from where we were last year.  This year we have a hub that the forester bought on Trade Me.  There is an art to errecting it and I am sure it will get easier.  It is large and has our camping kitchen in it and has four walls that can be zipped out to let the air through but in wet weather we would zip it up and be dry.  The roof is a dome shape and it is tall enough for the forester to stand up in it.  This is a step up from out tent from the 1970's and the foresters hunting tent fly.  Someone asked if I had a blow up matress.  I have a stretcher or it might be called a cot in the U.S.  I take my cotton sheets and my pillow and light duvet with a smart cover.  It is very comfy and I have a head torch to read in bed once it is dark.  
The blip is taken just after 7 p.m and I liked these little girls looking at the sea.  It's not just adults who can appreciate their surroundings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.