Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Jelly Mould

Although it was a staple pudding in my childhood (whipped up with evaporated milk for posh ) I can probably count on the fingers of one hand the number of times I've made a jelly. Far less something peculiar set in aspic. Yesterday I was at the reuse hub and came across this Shelley jelly mould. It's perfect for a pot plant and though it wasn't what I was looking for I bought it anyway. 

Shelley jelly moulds date from 1920s and sell for anything from £10 to £50  online. Needless to say I didn't pay very much for this one. And to my family's certain relief I'm not about to start a collection.  I do like it mind you. Very pleasing. 

Off to the hairdresser in a minute then walking with a friend. Looking forward to the weekend and I hope you are too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.