jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Reflections.

On a still day the reflections on the water, paint rippling pictures that reach out to touch the real world that they mirror. Todays walk in the woods was also a chance for my own reflections as I head towards a significant age and consider what the year ahead has in store. 
The mud squelched beneath my boots, accompanied by the distant hum of the dual carriageway that bisects these woods.
I am drawn to the moss that has formed on fallen trees and wonder at the numbers of squirrels that scuttle through the leaves and disappear up tree trunks as I approach.
It has been good to reflect and pray today in the solitude of the forest.
Gratefuls:
For a place of stillness.
Time and space to think.
A lovely zoom call from a friend based in USA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.