A river runs through it

Warm and muggy then the sun burst through at around 3pm. I have been toiling in the garden all day - hacking back brambles (some I swear have stems as thick as my wrist) and pulling bracken, so the Fairy Path has now reappeared. Of course I have fairies at the bottom of my garden. In between I have been immersed in my new book -The History of Ireland in 100 Objects by Fintan O Toole , a spin off of the British Museum's History of the World in 100 Objects. Some gobsmackingly beautiful objects (the first is a mesolithic fishtrap) but even more impressive is the clear and informative text which manages to make Irish history almost graspable.

Himself had seen a rather nice basket abandoned in a hedge down by the river and had forgotten to retrieve it on his way back from a walk, so I went to check it out. Perfectly serviceable. The river was very low and very clear with some rather nice patches of colour and transluscence .

Blipping and running for TJ is now coming round, first for supper then for a card meeting - a very civilised way to do business. Himself is making a quinori stir fry (quinoa with extra interesting bits) and I've made a very colourful salad with marigolds and pomegrantes (second choice of blip). Then there's strawberries with strawberry cheesecake ice cream!!! Business will either flow very well, or it won't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.