Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The day dawned with driving snow, which was better than driving rain, and eventually we all got out for a walk. Three went for a slightly longer walk and the rest of us opted to just walk to the café at The Sill, then all meeting up at the Twice Brewed pub next door.

There was a bit of snow on the road on our way there and it was a cold wind. I hadn't walked with those doing the longer walk because they were strong and fast walkers and I didn't want to have to try to keep up. But the slower group were too slow, so I walked at my usual pace and soon drew ahead of them. The cyst behind my knee has just about gone down and I wanted to test it on a good walk.

At The Sill we had a cuppa and then all moved to the pub for a couple of beers, and after a while we all returned to the bunkhouse, finding that nearly all the snow has disappeared!

5.95 miles
571 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.