Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Flooded

I had a 4.55pm appointment at Hereford Hospital (UK) but left home a lot earlier with the idea to do an aerial photograph of the church at Holme Lacy, on the outskirts of the city.

The long lane leading to the church was completely flooded so that put paid to that, but I did spot this tree casting lovely reflections on the flood water. The photograph is taken overhead and is the 'jpeg' straight out of camera, untouched.  The River Wye was very high at Hereford as I walked in, with the Victoria footbridge under water at one end, causing me to retrace my steps walking to the hospital!

It looks like my ear gromet has become blocked and the consultant couldn't clear it but has invited me back to have permanent gromets done - under a general anaestetic this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.