One way traffic

By Mobius

Black & White

..The Stranglers (1978)

The Stranglers – Nice ‘N Sleazy (TOTP 1978) 

My first time hosting Vinyl Sundays this weekend , so decided to drop a couple of leaflets off in Newark at this jazz cafe bar and kitchen and with the lovely people at Dove & Bear vintage clothing, who suggested it to me a year ago. 

Otherwise had a regular coffee date in the village. Still pretty tired from my trip and journey back yesterday.

Finance Ombudsman - Good News
Good news today I was informed of and saw the compensation amount in my bank account. It was around double the amount that they could have got away with paying. Hopefully HMRC (tax office) will play ball on the other element of my compensation.

        ~~~ ---------------------------------------------------------------- ~~~

Album choice
 I've chosen a personal standout album, reflecting my punk roots, but many distinctive songs, with there trademark sound with bass and keyboard up front and a prog influence and sometimes more sparse sound. Not fitting any stereotype musical genre, a marmite band as far as the critics were concerned and there rawness tamed with each successive album (certainly in their early history).

Hopefully something with wider appeal to our group than most of my fav albums. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.