Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

New

Had to replace my old Haws watering can pictured in the extras after I broke it.I think I had had it about 40 yrs so it had lasted well.The new Haws can arrived today.
Sowing first thing this morning before setting off to Shropshire delivering.Left Helen getting everything ready for Sue coming in to do the VAT.
When I arrived back I spent some time getting ready for what I hope will be a good days sowing tomorrow.

It is getting towards the time to renew our state tv licence.I personally don't watch any of it.When it was set up it was suppose to Inform,Educate and Entertain. The entertainment is of such poor quality I stopped watching it a long time ago. Educate, perhaps indoctrinate would be a better word to use as it pushes its own agenda and beliefs constantly that if you are not careful you can end up believing it. Inform, the quality of the news reporting is so poor now it is laughable and I believe most of the rest of the world regard the BBC as the British Brainwashing Corporation. Although I have to concede that Helen does like Pointless. Don't even get me started on the radio!

A wet and misty day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.