PaulineW

By PaulineW

Fields

I wandered down onto Dunsby Fen to see if I could get some good landscape shots that I could play around with in mono. The fen roads are very narrow, and I went out until the road stopped at the big dyke, turned around and started back, stopping a couple of times to take some shots. I had passed one particular shot on the way up that I wanted to stop at on the way back because I thought it was particularly good, but unfortunately shortly before I got there, a tractor and trailer came up behind and I had to carry on back to Rippingale as there was nowhere to let him pass.

Anyhow, here is one of the early shots - I have popped some of the colour and played with blending the layers in different ways. I will go back and get the shot I actually wanted on another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.