airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Still at dad’s

Though he was significantly less confused today and has had a ct scan, so hopefully heading in the right direction.

It struck me sat here this evening that though we have lived in this house since 1967 we have very few photos of the interior - or exterior for that matter - so this one is for the family archive .

Called to see mum in the care home, think she may have known who I was , but it’s never easy seeing her . How can the brain rob you of that fundamental human emotion of loving your children…. I’m she would still love us if she knew us, or even knew she had us…. It’s really got me thinking about memories and how they form what we are and when they have gone what are we left with?

My answer is keep taking the photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.