michigan man

By outdoorguy

"I'll Have the 2 Wing Special."

I didn't make the sunrise this morning, but I was close. The sun rose at 7:05, and I was out at the shore at 7:40.

I was beginning to think that I wasn't going to see "my" osprey couple this year. They always hang out in a preserve on 4 dead trees, and on 7-8 trips driving by...they were nowhere to be seen.

But, today there he/she was. Not eating a morning fish, just resting.

They are magnificent creatures, and I especially like it when they spread the wings.

After he/she moved to a more distant tree, I left and shot a quintet of white pelicans. That group is in my Extras.

I did have an MRI on my knee at 4 p.m. Even though I didn't have to go all the way into the "tunnel", it still wasn't a great experience. Tough to lay perfectly still for 18-20 minutes.

No sunrise tomorrow. Garage sale Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.