JustBrian

By justbrian

mines a pint..

I'm currently studying for a diploma in health and safety in the work place, I was out this evening in a pub in Newcastle when this disabled customer came into the bar.
Looking at it got me thinking that public bars don't cater for less able bodied people.

The man, who I later discovered was called Tom, told me had has cerebral palsy and he often came out for a pint. He was obviously a regular as the staff knew what he wanted and placed his drink on a table for him.

It made me think that perhaps there should be access for the less abled bodied people in our communities.

I wasn't sure about blipping this but I think that it's something that happens all around us and personally to my shame I've never really thought about it until now.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.