My ADHD Journey

By Adhd

Side effects - monitoring

So there's a few side effects I'm monitoring at the moment to see how they go.

* I'm definitely sweating more

* I've lost some appetite, so watching this closely (although loosing a few KG would be good for me)

* I have had to make sure I'm drinking water, otherwise when the meds wear off I get bit of a headache.

* and the one I'm watching closest, albeit I'm not sure it's actually related to meds, is tingling in the hands. I've had this on and off for >6 months and thought it was food allergy related. Turns out I don't think it is. It seems to be worse the last few weeks, but I'm not sure what the true cause is: Could be meds. Could definitely be that the meditation is making me notice more. Could be random cycles and this is a bad patch. Could be it was getting worse over time anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.