Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Waterford music

Another very wet day, so no action in the garden.

We did a supermarket shop in the morning, including a trip into Tesco's to stock up on things we just can't get in the cheaper places - like interesting varieties of gin!

Then I did a bit more hand stitching, before an early dinner and a trip into Waterford to a concert.  We don't often go to concerts by a singer, but when I booked the tickets for this (as part of a 5 for €50 deal), it was a baritone singer.  Unfortunately a couple of days ago he had to drop out due to laryngitis, and a soprano was substituted.  Not my favourite vocal range.

I am no judge, but I think her technique was quite good.  We enjoyed the second half more than the first - the songs were a bit lighter coloured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.