seizetheday

By seizetheday

Thawing

The snow is thawing and the little daffs, that were completely covered by it yesterday, are visible once again. Though they're sodden and looking a little sorry for themselves.

Had a dentist's appointment in Holmfirth this morning. The local pavements were treacherous, covered in compacted snow and slush, so I walked on the road as far as the main road. Glad I wore my walking boots, as the road was like a river of muddy snow-melt in places! Not so bad nearer the town.

Not sure about my new dentist. He seemed very good, and the filling was relatively painless, though my purse was somewhat lighter when I left the dental surgery. Later in the day, while chewing a small piece of cheese (no, nothing hard or crunchy), the filling broke off...
Back to the dentist next week for take 2!

I was ready to cook an evening meal, but when MrM arrived back from work he was insistent on suggested a meal out. The Chinese in Honley does a fabulous Special Cantonese Chow Mein! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.