Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Who Needs to Be There

My first attempt using the new Auto Capture feature on the camera.  I wasn't even watching the camera which was on a tripod in the garden about 2 metres from the feeder.  It's still work in progress because I couldn't get it to capture by using the motion facility, this had just detected the blackbird and its eye.  I was lucky that this cheeky Chappy had learnt how to grasp the tray of the feeder because the other visitors were much smaller.  Another reason I didn't manage to get the whole of the bird in frame.

I imagine it will take quite a lot of trial and error before I am more confident with this tool.

Just finished watching Scotland v France in the Six Nations.  What a pity it came down to a referee and TMO decision, with the on field team saying no try and the TMO not having sufficient evidence to overturn that view.  I imagine even some French spectators were expecting a reversal of the decision when they saw the ball from various angles close to the ground.  Surely a ball could be designed with sensors to confirm grounding or otherwise? it is one of the most unsatisfying aspects of the game when the ball is hidden under a melee of players.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.