The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Verrreee Bloweee Again

In Storm Babet the race start hut was blown off the breakwater - I feared that the swimmers hut would follow it today. Earlier I’d managed to load the car with nine rubble sacks of debris and two of garden refuse and unloaded the lot in the gale at Seafield. Only one whoopsie as I emptied one of the garden sacks into the small electrical appliances container. Luckily the workies were all sheltering in their hut so I escaped without censure.
Later, off to Ocean Terminal to see All of Us Strangers. Oh, I can report it is very good indeed, even quite fabulous - the acting is just superb from everyone - Andrew Scott, Paul Mescal, Jamie Bell and Claire Foy. And so bloody sad. How I’d like to sit down with my mum and dad for a catch up and tell them what’s been happening. Yes, yes, wet eye time again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.