HareBrain

By HareBrain

HARES

I have a lot of friends with Birthdays in March (must be drawn to people with the Pisces starsign!) so I went on a card finding spree in town this afternoon.  This one was my favourite, of course, and I will be sending it to a special friend who also loves Hares and has been battling with cancer over the past couple of years.  I'm glad to say she seems to be on the right side of it now.  I also came away with a new baby card, daughter #3 for K&B, safely delivered and much loved by all, big sisters included!  Then on a very sad note, a Sympathy card for my dear Cousin who's wife gave up with her struggle with liver cancer a couple of days ago.  So very, very sad but Tory did stay long enough to see her first Granddaughter  born just after Christmas.

Weather gave us a lovely surprise.  Dry with some sunshine so I got those little beauties of yesterday planted out in the garden.  I've kept the Fritillaries in the shed overnight and will let them out in the morning, if the weather's still fair.

The card:  "Norfolk Night (detail) by Robert Gillmor.  Linocut print (2 blocks), 1998 with pale yellow watercolour wash over window and moon".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.