OutdoorEd

By OutdoorEd

Sinuous and Slippery Saturday

Lovely sunshine so definitely one to spend in the company of a bicycle. Having heavy legs from gym work I planned to explore some new tracks that would be gentler than a road ride, and offer plenty of time to enjoy the views or take photos.

However, slippery was an understatement and the bike spent very little time going in the direction it was pointed, although I didn't slide off. Skills are improving but still need work and my heart rate only spent 1/3 of the time in the easy zone.

Parts of the route were byways, which get very tricky with ruts left by 4x4s.

The pictures say it all though, what a joy to ride in places like this.

The coffee shop I blasted the last 4 miles to reach closed early, giving me an extra workout and saving me a fortune! Home for hot chocolate and half a Soreen loaf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.