Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Pancakes & Puddings

A lovely gathering earlier this evening to scoff traditional pancakes freshly cooked by the Rector and puddings contributed by quite a few of us. I made a Waffle Berry Pudding which had only come out of my oven twenty minutes before I unveiled it, still warm, for everyone to enjoy. Its delicious aroma filled the room and it was all gone in half an hour or so, with people asking for the recipe, so I’m counting that as a success. Once we were full to bursting with desserts we played a fairly noisy game of Beetle, with the top overall scorer, lowest overall scorer and best beetle drawings winning chocolate bars (as if anyone wanted more of a sugar rush!).

Unsurprisingly, I have not eaten any proper dinner tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.