shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Embra (again)

Twice in a week! I did go to the doctor first though, to make sure my inoculations were up to date - well, actually to get antibiotics for the world's most persistent cough, but that has zero entertainment factor. I even got to help train a medical student, I think a pretty junior one, and was very impressed with the doctor (I've been registered there for a year, but hadn't actually been before) and how good he was with the medical student, not just with me. I think it's a family thing, both Mum and I think that if a doctor is respectful and nice to a student training with them, that's a good sign that they're not just good at their own jobs, but likely to be nice people.

I was on the other side of the country for a NIDOS Advocacy Day, which was good, lots of interesting discussions about what our priorities should be for the next year or so. I walked past this and got my camera out both on the way there and back. I've taken this shot before but not liked it so much, and the ones taken on the way there had some posing yoof who had spotted me with the camera, and were hamming it up, and a bland sky, so I was very pleased to see a better sky and no pesky kids :) so here is the view from the side of the Omni Shopping Centre up onto Calton Hill. I'm rather pleased with this shot, I must admit, love the various contrasts in buildings, textures and the lines on the pavement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.