KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Fun Saturday

It was terrific having my 10 year old granddaughter visit last night...we always have such fun. We made bacon and waffles for breakfast this morning...the funny thing is that she's a vegetarian most of the time but always asks for bacon when she spends the night. My son came by midday with my grandson and we had a nice lunch and catch up.

After lunch I cleaned up the containers on my back deck, put some more soil in them and planted pansies - they should come along nicely over the next couple of months, lasting until it gets too hot on the deck. I also worked in the courtyard garden, and cleaned the grill, which I am planning on using tonight!

I bought these tulips earlier this week and they've opened up beautifully. Isn't that color lovely?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.