Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Patterns

T’s birthday today so I started off by calling him up and hearing about his plans and getting a glimpse of his special breakfast. I think he’s feeling old (37)…so am I when I think back to when he was born!
Did some financial housekeeping then A arrived with Paisley and we went to Ikea for lunch then a browse. I got this set of plates which I liked and she got a lamp, then she had an eye test and we looked in Dunelm for more lamps and rugs (didn’t get any!).
Miserable grey drizzly weather so we went home and I made a quick batch of scones for us whilst she took Paisley for a walk then I did some ironing whilst she snoozed/watched a film called Good Grief and then later a Diane Keaton one called Poms.
We ate a leftovers dinner and then I got on to planning next weekend…lots of web surfing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.