Number147

By Number147

Sunday

Clive is (very slowly) tiling the bathroom. We usually walk together on Sundays but we both want him to get on so Hetty and went without him.

It was a bit chilly when I left but it soon warmed up and I had a thoroughly good walk. I met lots of my dog walking pals. Hetty let me know when I had talked enough. 

She'll engage with the other dogs, then sit a stare at me and then start barking. That's usually my sign so off we go.

I wore my new walking boots. Really chuffed with them. Someone suggested wearing two pairs of socks to prevent rubbing. It worked a treat. I've given them 3 outings, walked miles and no rubbing. I didn't choose Brashers in the end but Peter Storm. £49 in the sale. Down from £140. Really pleased. They should last years. I even allowed them to get muddy today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.