Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

I see with my little eye:-)

16.00  -  6°C  -  4 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  10 mph Gusts  -  Overcast  -  Occasional Light Showers.  Decided to give my ‘big’ camera a bit of exercise today  -  I allow it a lazy life because (a) it has too many dials to bring it to life, and (b) it’s far too heavy for me - 850 g (1.87 lb). Still it does need a bit of exercise from time to time else I forget the essential dials.  I usually use a tripod but my blip today was taken handheld.  You can see I have a left- and a right-hand hair parting.  When my dance school gave some performances for the Polish soldiers stationed in Kinghorn in 1940 the hairdresser doing our hair before the shows always complained about my hair because it was so thick and unruly and took up too much of her time. Us kids loved the Polish soldiers because they gave us biscuits from time to time  -  something the British soldiers also stationed there never did

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.