flavia13

By flavia13

SEA HORSES

Went over to Mum's this morning.  It was such a lovely day, blue skies, cool but not freezing cold that we decided to take her over to Bay View Garden Centre for Coffee and pancakes (with natural yogurt and fruit).  Now would we be able to get in as it is half term, Sunday and the weather is good.

As it was only just 11 O'clock we got in no problem.   As we were leaving however it was getting much much busier. 

We had a pootle around the shop and the gardening section.

On the way back to the car I noticed that the sea had come up very very far.  I've never seen it this far up before.  There are marshes out there so they do often get in  but I've never seen it past the white farm house and in the field below it.  There were 4 horses down there having to wade around, quite deeply to get to their grazing ground.  They were obviously well looked after though, so I guess the farmer must be used to it!!

Worth taking a photo of though.  I noticed quite a few other people getting their phone camera's out doing the same as it was unusual.  Driving back along the Prom in Morecambe the sea was right up to the foreshore - lovely to see with a speed boat out on the sea. 

We then went back to  Mum's  for a chat and another coffee before heading home.  My now it had gone grey again so I'm so pleased that we made that decision to go whilst the skies were blue.

Now back  home and just chilling.  Hubby drove home for the first time in several weeks - he was so pleased to get back behind the wheel again.

That's all from me for today.  Thank  you so much for your visits to my Blip pages and for your lovely comments, stars and hearts - all very much appreciated and enjoyed,

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.