MrsK277

By MrsK277

Nearly...

Decided to park run this morning and felt really motivated. Michelle was surprised to see me as I normally let her know in advance. I thought I pushed myself harder and jogged most of the 5km, but was a bit disappointed it wasn't a PB. The family in the picture were with me most of the time. The children wanted to sprint a little then walk a little. Dad was there supporter from the sidelines and encouraged me too. There was a lot of support from others today. It was really sticky at the start and the woody area, where I just took it steady. I was happy just to be there really. Morrisons after with Michelle and Co, I was really interested in a trip to Poland they had organised and there was the possibility of a place available. I discussed it with MrK and the timing was perfect in April, where he would be in full swing of the cricket season and FK maybe on a cadet trip to Wales. I looked at flights and what the accommodation would cost me and decided I could manage it. Michelle checked with the lady whi was a maybe....and she's now a definite! Never mind. I'm sure another opportunity for a park run away will present itself. They had talked about Belfast...
MrK and I went to a craft and flea Market at the Cathedral, but nothing particularly inspiring. MrK then treated me to a proper pair of running trainers, nicely padded and lightweight.  Might make me go a little quicker! FK had been to the football with mates and got absolutely soaked on his bike. Same yesterday, but it's conditions he seems to love. 
Today's update on the twins is all good news, both tolerating 20ml of milk every 2 hours. Its half term for the boys now, so someone has gifted the family an Air B&B near the Borders General. So they can all be close by the twins while having a little adventure too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.