Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sun!

I’m still having motivation problems re blipping. But I couldn’t resist this glimpse of long/awaited sun on my button mirror! The shadows from my Venetian blind make the mirror seem not straight on the wall, but it is!
There have been endless grey and wet days, and today and yesterday there were some ‘sunny intervals’, but there were also lots of heavy showers.

There has been a national shortage of a diabetic drug which I have been taking for years. At last there’s a replacement for it but the side effects for me include a lot of nausea, which only stops if I don’t move! So I wanted to go out in the sun but didn’t feel well enough, Also the NHS has kindly given me a plastic thing which glues to my arm and monitors my glucose levels. An alarm goes off if they are too high or low. No fun at 4am in the morning but it stops me having hypos!

I feel unhappy listening to endless reports about cancer being more curable if you catch it early. So the King starts treatment within DAYS of it being diagnosed while there’s a target (often missed) of 62 days for Joe or Jolene Public. If the King sold off one of his many unnecessary palaces and gave the money to help cancer patients get earlier treatment, how many people would that help? Would he actually miss just one of his palaces?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.