madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Kung Hei Fat Choi!

Year of the Dragon! So my blip had to be the dragon I chose as a leaving gift from one of my schools! Next to it is a Netsuke - used to secure the cord of the containers men wore. Such cute little carved figures. This one I found in Tavistock market! Finally the rabbit - which is my Chinese astrological animal! 
 I loved celebrating Chinese New Year with my class in a multisensory Drama session. One year I took them to China Town in London. It was great until we went to buy some cakes - we just were not being served. Apparently the children were deemed to be inauspicious for the New year due to their disabilities. Some ancient aspects of a culture should be discarded, as should some governments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.