Here and Now

By Mole

Information

Even when not wearing my uniform, people stop and ask me questions.  I don't know why.  These three wanted to know why a winding wheelchair accessible platform was built at the edge of the woods next to the arboretum. Someone in a wheelchair would not be able to see above the railing.  And there's not much but (now bare) trees to see in the woods.  I believe it was a boy scout project gone awry.  I'm surprised it got approval.

New signs for the arboretum trees have been installed.  This is interesting only because a decision was made a few years ago to let the arboretum return to nature and leave it alone.  (Grrr...)  I hope the park builds up the paths in that area as they are very muddy and swampy, mostly from horses. I mention it in my report every time I do a shift in that area.

Mr. Mole was thrilled to have walked almost .75 miles today.  We had sunshine even though the temp dropped 25 degrees since yesterday.

I backblipped a doggie yesterday if you're interested.  I'm finally caught up...for the time-being.

I hope your week starts well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.