Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Dingy Dinghy

The dreary, rainy, grey and cold day actually prompted my daughter to wear (justifiably) a turtleneck sweater and fur-lined boots to school this morning :(

The day redeemed itself briefly in mid-afternoon and I escaped to the forest and river for a 7.5k run. It was the first time out for nearly a week and felt good while I was on the trail, but I'm paying for it with ample pain now. They need to bottle endorphins. Oh wait, that's why we have wine.... ;)

Most of the day has been spent trying to wipe & restore my dying laptop. No doubt there are bad sectors on the hard-drive and serious overheating issues. Can't bring myself to spend 600? on a new one, so I keep desperately trying to resurrect the beast. Truth is, despite all this effort, I'll really have to buy a replacement this summer. Saddest thing now that I've reformatted the HD is that I've lost all the proprietary professional software that had been licensed and installed by my previous employer to enable work-from-home flexibility. Back to mere mortal status :/

Hope everyone else's Tuesday was better than mine. I'll start fresh tomorrow - it's a big day (sort of) and I plan to make it quite lovely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.