loisbiz

By loisbiz

Rarely Seen Here

I am always excited to see Warblers in my backyard and this one is especially pretty; it is a Townsend Warbler. I only saw one of them so I am hoping a mate shows up too. 

I did a little mending this morning while we listened to our church service online and finished with those things that needed sewing on my sewing machine in the living room. It was nice watching the golfers while I sewed. 

I was ready to watch the Super Bowl game when Ellie and our Son showed up. It was an exciting game since neither team got far ahead and the game finished in a tie so overtime gave the advertisers more opportunities to promote their products; it seems that dot coms have money to spare, also beer companies, movies, and TV shows dominated the ads. I may have missed a lot of the game and ads because Ellie & I finished preparing her Valentine's cards for her classmates. 

Our team didn't win the Super Bowl Game, but really, "How important is it anyway?".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.