DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Turn

I’m still going through the last of my boxes of ‘junk’ and coming across old things from my university days.  
This piece was a quick exercise in taking some supplied materials and turning them into something else. I always loved the result and kept this little 10cm x 10 cm sample piece thinking to myself, one day I might do a big version of this!! : ) (That was nearly 25 years ago and I havent managed to do it yet)! ; )   
It was originally a very thick conduit of wire, with a plastic sheath and about 20 strands of wire inside.
I opened it up and took out the wire, sliced the sheath into the shapes I used as the base and then put holes through each and threaded pieces of wire through and painted it in some kind of thick paint. It looked out of this world like some kind of alien skin with wiry hair! : ). 
Kind of perfect for the challenge!! (Original in colour in extras).
Big thanks to Laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.