Blips by cb

By cbimages

Setting Up

This chap seemed to be setting up for a busking session as I passed.

I didn't stop.  I had an errand in the supermarket for Mrs B; but as I was walking out of Tesco's a man fell off a chair next to the checkout on to his face and lay there twitching, bleeding from a head injury and from his face somewhere.  One of his legs was behind a chair leg so I couldn't put him in the recovery position, but I hadn't checked for breakages so perhaps that was just as well.  A little girl of about 14 stood quietly by and pointed out the head injury.  I kept the chap's face off the floor to help his breathing, but the Tesco's staff reacted very quickly: within about 5 minutes there was a group of about 5 staff with screens and someone in charge, so I could leave them to it.  As I drove out of the car park I saw an ambulance near the exit, not more than about 15 minutes after the poor chap had his fit (or whatever it was).

It was great to see such teamwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.