It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Sunrise and Sunset

The day started with the shrill of the alarm at 4am. Despite the beautiful sunrise over the Forth, I just wanted to go back to bed. I had the 5:36am train to Manchester to catch through so not a chance.

I stood on the Platform saying "please no" as a group of lads,obviously on their way to Manchester airport, waited to get on the train too. But it was a yes, they were boarding on MY carriage. The potty mouths cracked open beer cans, cackling line profane crows. I put my headphones in and hood up and the next thing I knew I was over the border and with dribble on my cheek.

I had some coaching stuff to do so stayed on a bit late in the office. I dislike the first evening on my own after a weekend with Rosemary. A wander in the hills with a nice sunset does wonders though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.