Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Steam

Hooooooo baby, am I tired today, yeesh! The Super Bowl went to overtime last night (rather, this morning) meaning that by the time we'd gotten an Uber back home, it was just after 4:30am..! Although the match was largely quite boring up until the overtime (and by that point I was a bit too overtired to really enjoy it anyway), it's always a delight to spend the evening with friends, scoffing wings and doing shots and chatting the night away. Sadly it took me a couple hours to get to sleep upon arriving home as I think I was too far past tired by then, and also our bed was absolutely freezing, holy mother of pearl! Woke at 8:45am and couldn't get back to sleep so I begrudgingly crawled into my hoodie for a day of very little; mostly coffee, TV and reading my TMNT fanzine. I've just ordered a Chinese because cooking is way out of my energy levels right now. I am eagerly awaiting its arrival...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.