kwchas

By kwchas

Oh Dear

I went back to the Wirral for the high tide today. I decided to skip Parkgate as I thought it would be very busy and went down to Denhall Quay instead and had a great time. Sensibly I parked on Marshside Road and walked down rather than use the parking on Quayside. Unfortunately these two cars ignored the warning signs that the area can get flooded at high tides and paid the penalty. That could prove to be an expensive repair. 

Im sure this will be of interest to Diane2104 and Villan who were also in the area today.

Best sightings for me today were the hen harrier (again distant) and the short-eared owl which I included as an extra (bird 29) although it was a bit far away. At least I know where to look next time.

Album of the Day - Rum, Sodomy and the Lash - The Pogues (1985)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.