MaggieD

By MaggieD

A bit of a drama!

All my fault, I’m afraid.

Was busy getting ready for a certain teenager to be ‘s birthday tomorrow and laid all the cards , gifts etc in the hall.Also in pile were Valentine cards for E and E and 2 small packs of chocolate dogs! ( 120 g)

Chloe managed to get into the hall and could not resist the chocolate. ( Evidence extra!) Had I not given J and A their chocolate a few days ago there would have been more.

I was only out bringing washing in and getting something from the garage. However, as soon as I realised what had happened we rushed her down to the vet. An injection was given and she was sick shortly afterwards. Home with horrible charcoal stuff to try and give her. A costly afternoon but Chloe seems fine, thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.