suehutton

By suehutton

Billy

Such a lovely day today, and we missed a lot of it because I was waiting for a call from the surgery.

We eventually got to the Outwoods avoiding a reported traffic jam on Leicester Road where a car had ploughed into a police car.

Len and Basil ventured forth for their walk. By my lights they didn't take long but they'd got as far as the bottom of the hill.

Meanwhile, I took a couple of photos of snowdrops and then entered Olivia's café, where I met Billy pictured here. He'd been for his walk as you should be able to tell from his muddy feet.

He was a lovely Jack Russell, a rescue dog. And he was 16! A good age. He's still very sprightly.

I ordered a latte and, as I had anticipated, there were no gluten free muffins left so I asked if I could eat my own which I had brought with me. One of the assistants said Yes. The other said I could have gluten free bread, to which I replied that the bread was not gluten free because it had made me ill in the past. She wanted to argue, a bit, but couldn't get past my assertion that it had made me ill. Perhaps I should go into Olivia's on Market Street in Loughborough and ask to see the list of ingredients.

Len and Basil returned to share a sausage roll. Basil became a little imperious demanding to be fed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.